New students may begin their program in any session.

Spring Semester: March 4, 2019 – June 29, 2019

March 2019 Session

Monday, March 4 – Session Begins
Saturday, April 27 – Session Ends
Sunday-Sunday, April 28-May 5 – Spring Break

May 2019 Session

Monday, May 6 – Session Begins
Saturday, June 29 – Session Ends
Sunday-Sunday, June 30-July 7 – Summer Break

There are three semesters per year.  Each semester has 2 eight week sessions for a total of six sessions per year. 

 

2019 Summer Semester: July 8, 2019 – October 26, 2019

July 2019 Session

Monday, July 8 – Session Begins
Saturday, August 31 – Session Ends

September 2019 Session

Monday, September 2 – Session Begins
Saturday, October 26 – Session Ends

 

2019 Fall Semester: October 28, 2019 – February 29, 2020

November 2019 Session

Monday, October 28 – Session Begins
Thursday-Friday, November 22-23 – Thanksgiving Break
Saturday, December 21 – Session Ends

January 2020 Session

Monday, January 6 – Session Begins
Saturday, February 29 – Session Ends

Winter Break:  Sunday-Sunday, December 22 – January 5

2020 Spring Semester: March 2, 2020 – June 27,2020

March 2020 Session

Monday, March 2 – Session Begins
Saturday, April 25 – Session Ends

Spring Break:  Sunday-Sunday, April 26 – May 3

May 2020 Session

Monday, May 4 – Session Begins
Saturday, June 27 – Session Ends

Summer Break: Sunday-Sunday, June 28 – July 5

2020 Summer Semester: July 6, 2020 – October 24, 2020

July 2020 Session

Monday, July 6 – Session Begins
Saturday, August 29 – Session Ends

September 2020 Session

Monday, August 31 – Session Begins
Saturday, October 24 – Session Ends

2019/2020 Holiday Schedule

  • Labor Day
  • Thanksgiving Holiday
  • Winter Holiday
  • New Year’s Day
  • Martin Luther King Day
  • Spring Holiday
  • Memorial Day
  • Independence Day
  • September 2, 2019
  • November 28-29 2019
  • December 24-25, 2019
  • January 1, 2020
  • January 20, 2020
  • April 19, 2020
  • May 25, 2020
  • July 4, 2020

Hours of Operation

Staff Office Hours

The staff offices are open between 9:00am – 5:00pm CST, Monday through Friday except on holidays.

Faculty Availability

Faculty is available to students throughout each session. Faculty telephone numbers and email addresses are included on course syllabi which indicate when and how students can contact faculty.

Technical Help Desk Hours

Technical help desk operates between 9:00am – 5:00pm CST, Monday through Friday except on holidays.  Please call 773-904-9659.

Student Portal and Course Management System

These computerized systems are available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.

  • realtoru.instructure.com/login/canvas – Course Management System
  • my.realtoru.net – Student Portal