REALTOR® University Speaker Series: Stephen C. Goss

Facebooktwittergoogle_pluslinkedinmailFacebooktwittergoogle_pluslinkedinmail

Please join NAR Research and REALTOR® University for the next installment of the REALTOR® University Speaker Series. Stephen C. Goss, Chief Actuary, Social Security Administration, will be discussing the aging population and its effects on the workforce, retirement and the demand for housing. For the first time in the series, the presentation will be streamed through a live webinar. Register today!  
 

Date and time: Monday, February 9, 2015 12:00 pm
Eastern Standard Time (New York, GMT-05:00)
Monday, February 9, 2015 11:00 am
Central Standard Time (Chicago, GMT-06:00)
Monday, February 9, 2015 10:00 am
Mountain Standard Time (Denver, GMT-07:00)
Monday, February 9, 2015 9:00 am
Pacific Standard Time (San Francisco, GMT-08:00)
Duration: 1 hour
Description:

Aging of the Population: Effects on Workforce, Retirement and Demand for Housing

Stephen C. Goss
Chief Actuary, Social Security Administration

February 9, 2015, 12 Noon, 12th Floor Event Room
NAR Washington Offices, 500 New Jersey Avenue, NW

Mr. Goss will share his insights on the trends and issues on population aging, retirement and social security, especially implications of retiring Baby Boomers on demand for home ownership.

Mr. Goss is Chief Actuary at the Social Security Administration. He has been with the SSA for over 30 years, working in areas related to health insurance and long-term-care insurance as well as pension, disability, and survivor protection. Mr. Goss has represented the Office of the Chief Actuary at the National Commission on Social Security (1979), and the National Commission on Social Security Reform (1982). He worked with Congress on the 1983 Social Security Amendments, and with various task forces, Commissioners and inter-governmental groups looking at social insurance, health insurance, and long-term care insurance.

This webinar will be recording a live presentation. The presentation is open to the public and will be at 12:00 noon, February 9, 2014, 12th Floor Event Room at the National Association of REALTORS® Washington offices, 500 New Jersey Avenue NW.

 

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply