REALTOR® University Speaker Series: Understanding the Monthly Household and Employer Employment Surveys

Facebooktwittergoogle_pluslinkedinmailFacebooktwittergoogle_pluslinkedinmail

Please join NAR Research and REALTOR® University for the next installment of the REALTOR® University Speaker Series on Friday, June 5. Dr. Katharine Abraham, Professor of Economics and Survey Methodology at the University of Maryland, will discuss the monthly household survey versus the monthly employer survey–what each of them is capturing, why they sometimes differ, and what they tell us beyond the headline numbers.  Register today!

Date and time: Friday, June 5, 2015 11:00 am
Eastern Daylight Time (New York, GMT-04:00)
Change time zone
Friday, June 5, 2015 10:00 am
Central Daylight Time (Chicago, GMT-05:00)
Friday, June 5, 2015 9:00 am
Mountain Daylight Time (Denver, GMT-06:00)
Friday, June 5, 2015 8:00 am
Pacific Daylight Time (San Francisco, GMT-07:00)
Duration: 1 hour
Description:

Dr. Katharine Abraham will discuss the monthly household survey versus the monthly employer survey–what each of them is capturing, why they sometimes differ, and what they tell us beyond the headline numbers.

Dr. Abraham has had an illustrious career in both academia and the government. She is currently Professor of Economics and Survey Methodology at the University of Maryland, where she also directs the Maryland Center for Economics and Policy. She was Commissioner of the Bureau of Labor Statistics, U.S. Department of Labor from 1993-2001, and served as a member of the President’s Council of Economic Advisers, Executive Office of the President from 2011-2013. Her published research has included work on labor market policy, unemployment and the measurement of economic activity. She holds a Ph.D. in Economics from Harvard University and a B.S. in Economics from Iowa State University.

register-now

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply